Voracious
Voracious Podcast
Story Time for Writers
0:00
-12:19

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Voracious

Story Time for Writers

A few minutes of positive and practical thinking to reset your mind
2

I share my experience of listening to short, soothing podcasts at the beginning of a walk in order to shift a writing block and open myself up to possibilities in whatever story I’m working on, and then I give you a pep talk.

People mentioned:

Rosey Chang, creator of ‘Mindfulness for Creative Writers’

Leave a comment

Mindful walking buddies

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Voracious to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Voracious
Voracious Podcast
Short chats between authors; essay-style musings on children's literature; writing and publishing advice; plotting, rumbling and agitating in the literary community.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Emily Gale